Lock/Unlock

How to secure your Hypervolt Home using the Lock/Unlock feature

The Lock/Unlock feature has been designed for your peace of mind. You can rest assured nobody can initiate a charging session on your Hypervolt Home if you don’t want them to.

The Hypervolt App offers a certain number of useful features that significantly improve the Hypervolt experience as a whole or can have security benefits. 

Here’s how to use the Locking functionality of your Hypervolt and how to tell whether your charger is locked or unlocked.

How to use it

Once you are signed in to the Hypervolt App, on the main “Charger” screen you will be able to see the “Lock” button. You can tap on it to lock the charger.

The Hypervolt unit is always communicating its status through colours. The lock/unlock feature is no exception to this rule. If “Schedule Charging” is purple and “Charging” is green, remember that once you will lock the unit, the LEDs will turn Orange.

If the charger is toggled to charge mode but locked, the charger cannot be used in any way unless it is unlocked from the App.

If your Hypervolt App is showing the following screen it means that the device is locked and all you have to do to unlock is to press “Unlock Device”.

Now you can safely leave home and nothing will interact with the charger, except yourself once you unlock it.

Updated on 4 July 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support